Aww Man…

24 08 2009

First off, I have decided to change my writing style, I’m one for giving advice, but I think that this is really the wrong way to do it. Besides it’ll be easier to write about things going on than writing about philosophical things that just make me bend and twist, maybe someday, but not now.

Soo, here we go I guess…School is starting… ahh wonderful, beautiful, terrible, ugly, this sucks, holy crap… darn. I like school… you get to go and learn and read and write and… see girls… that’s good… flirt, go on dates, hang with friends, go to football, go to lacrosse, volleyball starts soon… 🙂 That’s a good thing.

As you can see I have very mixed feelings about school. There are many things that I am looking forward to, but also many things that I am most definitely NOT looking forward to. So I think I will only talk about the positive and direct this note to those who dread school.

Ok, school. I wake up in the morning at six A.M. and think about all the things that are going on today. Why does it have to be so long? My next thought revolves around how bad this whole school thing sucks. School seems to be a dominating destructive force in this lonely world. I write papers at night, read, do homework, and try my best to get to bed in time so that I have enough sleep for the next day…. It just doesn’t seem fair.

I sit in my bed and dread the very thought of the things that could be going on today; lacrosse practice, not bad, fun in fact, but in the way a little; chior concert… fun… I guess; homework… no guarantees there but more likely than not; lets see… school…. ok so first period is history, she is the greatest teacher ever, second is language arts not as fun but I don’t mind it, concert choir next… ok the teacher kinda bites but I like to sing, and then Agricultural Bio… umm… fun? What a crappy way to end the day. That stinks.

What can be worse… its a crappy day. Other than first through third, lacrosse, and chior… wait… that is my whole day.

I think I am letting the bad things spoil the good. I have 3 classes that are not only bearable, but some of which I love. I get to play my favorite sport and get to sing with all of my friends. I guess this isn’t so bad… not bad at all actually.

What else? The halls… what goes on in the halls? Well I get to talk to my friends, flirt with a whole ton of girls, eat food at lunch, and at the end of the day I can stay after and just hang out. You know this school thing just gets better as the day goes on.

I think that as students we let the negative get to us before we allow the positive to influence us. We are ignorant teenagers. Man, we’re dumb. Why didn’t I think of it before? So it turns out that maybe we are just so influenced by the general bleak outlook, most commonly seen in the teenager who speaks out the best. You know, school isn’t that bad, it is actually fun as long as you try your best to make it fun. Heck, this year is going to rock!

 

For all who are wondering my schedule is as follows:
1A. US History H, Simmons
2A. Language Arts H, Robertson
3A. Concert Choir, DeHaan
4A. Biology-Agricultural Science, McNair
1B. Creative Writing, Robb
2B. Seminary
3B. Yearbook, Lavin
4B. Computer Tech, Clawson


Actions

Information

Leave a comment